What breeds of dogs were used in world war 2?

What Type of Dogs Were Used in World War II? Many different dog breeds were used in World War II to fight against the Axis powers. Some of the most popular were German Shepherds, Bull Terriers, Giant Schnauzers, Collies, Dobermans, and Belgian Sheepdogs.