How do you clean paw paw?

Clean pawpaw fruit with a gentle but thorough washing. A sponge works great but try not to tear the pawpaws’ skin, because that will make it more difficult to eat or process. The thin, bitter skin and large hard seeds of pawpaws are inedible but the pulp is edible.