Who invented the ninja star?

The Shuriken is the simplest and most fundamental Japanese ranged weapon. The art of throwing Shuriken dates back to a 16th century professional swordsman named Matsubayashi Henyasai. The school he founded perfected the art of the Bo Shuriken.