What is the definition of dissembling?

dissembled; dissembling di-ˈsem-b(ə-)liŋ transitive verb 1 : to hide under a false appearance dissembling the facts 2 : to put on the appearance of : SIMULATE She lay down and dissembled sleep. intransitive verb