What's an ashley?

The name Ashley is derived from the Old English words æsc (ash) and lēah (forest glade). It originally referred to a meadow where ash trees were found, and then became an English family name.

---

Ashley is derived from the Old English words æsc and lēah. It originally referred to a meadow where ash trees were found,