Does prince william have a dog?

In fall of 2020 Prince William and Kate Middleton, the Duchess of Cambridge, welcomed a new member to the royal family. The Duke and Duchess secretly adopted a black cocker spaniel puppy from Middleton's brother, James Middleton, several months ago.