What is a substitute for nutritional yeast?

As a substitute for 1 tablespoon of nutritional yeast, try these options: 2-3 teaspoons Brewer's yeast, 2-3 teaspoons yeast extract, or 1 tablespoon grated Parmesan cheese. Other flavor options are cashews, sunflower seeds, or dried porcini mushrooms.