What is ground savory?

Savory, sometimes called Summer Savory, is an herb in the mint family that's native to the Mediterranean area. Savory has a highly aromatic, thyme-like flavour, with a peppery bite. Use to season beans, green vegetables, chicken, pork, stuffing, soups, stews and egg dishes.