What's the difference between a jaguar and a leopard?

The jaguar is stockier and more muscular than the leopard. The jaguar’s tail is also generally shorter than the leopard’s tail. Furthermore jaguars and leopards inhabit totally different continents, the jaguar inhabiting South America, whereas leopards are found throughout most of Africa and Asia.