What's the difference between bread flour and normal flour?

The main difference between bread flour and all-purpose flour is a matter of protein. Bread flour, which comes in white and whole wheat varieties, has a higher protein content than all-purpose, usually 11-13%.

---

Difference is amount of protein the flour contain. The bread flour has higher protein content than normal or so called all-purpose flour. Higher amount of protein is important for producing larger amount of gluten responsible for good rising and forming of the bread structure during baking process.