What's the difference between mexican sour cream and regular sour cream?

What are the differences between Mexican sour cream, which is also called Mexican Crema, and regular sour cream used in the U S? Mexican Crema is thinner, has a higher fat content, and tastes milder. Unlike regular sour cream, Mexican Crema also typically has no thickeners or stabilizers.