Why did lucas black leave in cis new orleans?

They seemed to imply that it was due to the actor's desire to spend more time with his family. “We had an amazing run with Lucas Black and he has been such an important part of our NCIS: New Orleans team. We are sad to see him go, but happy he will have more time to spend with his family.”