What is the fastest ship in the u. s. navy?

the LCAC is the Navy's hover craft/landing craft. It has a forty-knot plus speed. Some turbine powered cruiser and light destroyers have a forty-knot speed. Other nuclear-powered ships have a classified top speed believed to be forty knots or higher.