What's the heaviest rocket?

One of humankind's greatest ever feats of engineering and technology, the mighty Saturn V was quite simply the tallest, heaviest, most powerful and largest space rocket in the world. Fully-fuelled and launch ready, the three-stage NASA rocket weighed almost 3,000 tons.