What's the life cycle of a tadpole?

Tadpoles are the larval stage in the life cycle of frogs. This unique life stage is seen in amphibians. There are seven main stages in tadpole development. These stages include eggs, hatching, free swimming, teeth, legs, froglet, and frog.