How long after the sell by date are eggs good for?

Refrigerated raw shell eggs are good for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell by date. If they float to the the top of a bowl of cold water, they're no longer fresh enough to eat.

---

Refrigerated raw shell eggs will keep without significant quality loss for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell by date. A general rule to follow is, that any egg that looks or smells odd, should not be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl, smell it, and your nose will tell you.