What element is c. l.?

Chlorine is a chemical element with the symbol CL and atomic number 17. Chlorine is a yellow-green gas at room temperature. The second-lightest of the halogens, it appears between fluorine and bromine in the periodic table and its properties are mostly intermediate between them.