What is the farthest galaxy from the milky way?

The farthest discovered galaxy is GN-z11, found in the constellation Ursa Major, with a distance of 32 billion light years.

---

The farthest and oldest known galaxy in the observable universe is GN-z11. This galaxy is found in the constellation Ursa Major. It was discovered by teams using the Hubble and Spitzer Space telescopes. It is observed as it existed 13.4 billion years ago, about 400 million years after the Big Bang.