Who is the poet laureate of the united states?

The incumbent poet laureate [since 2019] is Joy Harjo. The U S Poet Laureate serves as the official poet of the U S; During their term, they seek to create a greater appreciation for reading and writing poetry. They serve an annual term, which may be renewed by the librarian of the US Congress.