How often do christmas cactus bloom?

Generally twice a year, but as they mature the cactus can bloom more often. Christmas and easter general times for the blossoms.

---

Too much water may cause buds to fall, as will moving the pot around. The Christmas cactus will remain in flower for four to six weeks, with each flower lasting six to nine days.