What is mother dearest?

Christina Crawford wrote the book Mommie Dearest in 1978. She was the eldest adoptive daughter of Joan Crawford, a famous actress. The book is a tell-all about her home life that shocked many people.

---

Mommy Dearest is a book and movie about actress Joan Crawford. Book was written by one of her adopted children, Christina Crawford.