What is oobleck a liquid or a solid?

Oobleck is a non-Newtonian fluid, a suspension; a substance that can mimic the qualities of a solid or a liquid. It’s a substance made from a mix of cornstarch and water that can feel like a solid when you hold it, but becomes liquidy when you loosen your hand. It assumes the shape of its container.