What's the lifespan of a mattress?

Between 7 and 10 years. Most mattresses should last between 7 and 10 years. There are many variables that can influence mattress lifespan. The original build quality of the mattress, the materials used, and even the weight and sleeping styles of the sleepers can all influence a bed's longevity