How big is britain's military?

The British Armed Forces are a professional force with a strength of 146,500 UK Regulars and Gurkhas, 36,430 Volunteer Reserves and 7,820 "Other Personnel" as of 1 January 2019. This gives a total strength of 190,750 "UK Service Personnel".