What's the difference between sorbet and ice cream?

The difference is one uses dairy product and one does not. Ice cream is a frozen dessert that is made mainly through cream and adding milk into it. Sorbet is a frozen dessert that is devoid of any dairy product

---

The difference between ice cream and sorbet is also based on whether or not dairy is used. Technically speaking, ice cream always contains cream and/or milk as its main ingredients, while sorbet traditionally never includes dairy or eggs, instead being primarily made from fruit juice or fruit purée.