What is the curse of the white city?

Anyone who ventures into a remote jungle comes face-to-face with a deadly curse. An ancient civilization once ruled what is now eastern Honduras from a secret city. Anyone who hopes to uncover clues about who they were and why such lethal dangers still protect it.