What's a hot cocoa bar?

A hot cocoa bar is a designated area set up for guests to add their own extras to a mug of hot cocoa. These can include things like candy canes, sprinkles, marshmallows, cinnamon sticks, chocolate chips or alcoholic beverages such as butterscotch schnapps, irish cream, rum or brandy.