Does pasta get stale?

If dried pasta is stored in a cool, dry place either in its original packaging or in an airtight container, it should be good for a few years. The expiration date on a box of pasta is usually about one to two years, and although expiration dates tend to be conservative, it's best to follow them.

---

If dried pasta is stored in a cool, dry place either in its original packaging or in an airtight container, it should be good for a few years.