What is the world's largest turkey?

The heaviest turkey ever recorded was living large at 86 pounds for a stag named Tyson. The giant gobbler was reared by Philip Cook of Leacroft Turkeys Ltd, in Peterborough, United Kingdom, and won the “Heaviest Turkey” competition in London in 1989. It has held the record ever since.