Tell me about the hours?

The 1998 novel The Hours, by Michael Cunningham, won the 1999 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction & was made into an Oscar-winning film in 2002. It is written in a stream-of-consciousness style following the lives of 3 women, mirroring events & characters in Virginia Woolf's novel Mrs. Dalloway.