How do you craft an egg crystal?

Crack the eggs. Wash the eggshells in hot water. Place your eggshells in an egg carton or muffin tin. Prepare your super-saturated mixture. Pour your mixture into your eggshells very carefully. Sit your filled eggshells in a safe, dry place where they will not be disturbed.