How long does deli cheese last in the fridge?

After sliced deli cheese is purchased from the deli, it may be refrigerated for 2 to 3 weeks - the "sell-by" date on the package may expire during that storage period, but the cheese will remain safe to use after the sell by date if it has been properly stored.