How do you cut open a dragon fruit?

Use a sharp knife to slice right through it. You will find bright white flesh that looks similar to a kiwi inside, with tiny black seeds distributed throughout the fruit. Scoop out the flesh with a spoon and run the spoon along the edges of the skin, scooping underneath to loosen the flesh.