What is the most rarest zodiac sign?

Ophiuchus has sometimes been used in sidereal astrology as a thirteenth sign in addition to the twelve signs of the tropical Zodiac. Ophiuchus: November 29th to December 17th. For the regular 12 zodiac signs, the rarest are are Gemini and Leo.