What side do you put the tassel on before you graduate?

Traditionally tassels are worn on the right side and moved to the left during a part of the ceremony for high school graduates. For college graduates, Bachelor again wear tassels on right side until their degrees are conferred, then move to left. Grad students wear on left from the beginning.