Is coffee a good fertilizer?

Coffee that is leftover in the carafe can be poured on indoor and outdoor plants. Leftover coffee is a source of nitrogen and will fertilize them. Do not put coffee that has cream or sugar added on plants though, as it can harm the plant and will also attract ants and other insects.