What is the sports almanac?

What is the sports almanac? The Grays Sports Almanac: Complete Sports Statistics 1950-2000, also known as Grays Sports Almanac, is a sports book that contain every sporting event in between years 1950 and 2000, that plays a big role in the sci-fi/comedy movie sequel Back to the Future Part II