How many ounces are in a can?

Well, depends on the can, truthfully. For soup cans, Campbell's soup is generally 10.75 oz; Campbell's chunky soup is 18.6 oz, and a can of Progresso soup is 19 oz., while a soda pop can is typically 12 ounces.