What was the first name of six u. s. presidents?

All these presidents were James. Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.

---

James was the first name of six U.S. Presidents: Madison, Monroe, Polk, Buchanan, Garfield, and Carter.