Does in and out cook their burgers in mustard?

No, In-and-Out does not cook every hamburger in mustard. If you order a hamburger “Animal Style” the hamburger will be grilled with mustard. You can also request your hamburger to be grilled with mustard, without it having to be made “Animal Style”.