How long does shrimp cook?

Shrimp can take between 2 and 5 minutes to cook in boiling water depending on the Shrimps size. Shrimp turn pink when they are done cooking. Beyond that they can quickly become rubbery and tasteless, and undercooked shrimps are mushy and unsafe to eat.