Why is pluto not a planet anymore?

The definition of planet changed. Officially Pluto no longer is a planet. A planet must be round and orbit the sun. It must have cleared the path of its orbit. As a planet travels, gravity sweeps and clears space around. Since it doesnt follow the rule, Pluto is no longer considered a planet.