What is bioengineered food?

Bioengineered Food is: Genetically modified food, or Genetically Modified Crops. Any food genetically modified to resist or tolerate pesticides, insects, or viruses, or to decrease spoilage, produce antibodies, decrease fatty acid synthesis, or increase production of certain amino acids