What kind of bears are in south america?

The only kind of bear that lives in Peru and in South America is the spectacled, or Andean, bear. Andean bears live in the Andes from Venezuela to Bolivia. Spectacled bears are the only surviving species of bear native to South America, and the only surviving member of the subfamily Tremarctinae.