Who played the original lone ranger?

The Lone Ranger is an American western drama television series that aired on the ABC Television network from 1949 to 1957, with Clayton Moore in the starring role.

---

Clayton Moore was the first actor to play the role of the Lone Ranger in the television series starting in 1949.