How often does a turtle eat?

Young turtles need to eat a full meal every 24 to 48 hours. Adults need a full meal every 48 to 72 hours. On the days that you do not feed your turtle, it is advised that you give them a small snack (strawberry, raspberry, carrot, or beans are common snack items).