How do you calibrate a digital thermometer?

Place the thermometer stem/probe into a glass of ice water. Make sure thermometer is not touching bottom or sides of the glass Leave in place for 30 seconds or until the reading stays steady. If it does not say 32 degrees, push the reset button & adjust the temperature accordingly.