What is the rarest breed of chicken?

The Campine Chicken is categorized as the rarest chicken breed, and is a critically endangered chicken. The Golden Campine is extremely rare. Golden Campine’s originated in Belgium and feature a beautiful combination of lustrous black and golden bay to make a distinctive barred feather pattern.