How old are babies when they smile?

babies have a reflex smile they mimic your smile with until they're about 1.5 months old. Your baby's reflex smile will disappear then, and her first real smile will make an appearance somewhere between one and a half to 3 months (or 6 and 12 weeks) of life.

---

Babies typically have their first genuine smiles at 6 to 12 weeks. The reflex smiles seen the first few weeks of life will disappear around the same time.