What is h. n. o. three?

HNO3, Nitric acid, also known as aqua fortis and Spirit of Niter, is a highly corrosive mineral acid. The pure compound is colorless, but older samples tend to acquire a yellow cast due to decomposition into oxides of nitrogen and water.